St. Marys River Management Committee

The St. Marys River Management Committee is an intergovernmental entity of elected and appointed members from four counties along the St. Marys River including Charlton, Camden, Nassau and Baker Counties. The Committee’s purpose is to protect the scenic beauty and ecological health of the St. Marys River for the benefit of present and future generations.

The Committee meets on the first Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Committee members do not receive any compensation for their time and/or travel expenses and are not required to file financial disclosure. Committee members serve four (4) year staggered terms. 

There are five (5) Nassau County representatives as follows:

  • One (1) County Commissioner Representative
  • Two (2) At-Large Representatives
  • Two (2) Representatives owning land along the St Marys River 

If you are interested in serving on this Board, please e-mail your resume to Your resume will be kept on file for two years from the date received. If a vacancy occurs, your resume will be submitted to the Board of County Commissioners for consideration. To view the current Committee members, click here.

To find out more about the St. Marys River Management Committee, visit their website at