Essential Housing Advisory Committee

The Board of County Commissioners adopted Resolution No. 2017-99 on May 17, 2017 which named members of the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee. On June 20, 2019, the Board adopted Resolution 2019-109 extending terms of the original members, appointing new members, and renaming the committee as the “Essential Housing Advisory Committee”. 


A citizen who is actively engaged in the residential home building industry in connection with affordable housing.

Greg Matovina
Citizen actively engaged in the banking or mortgage industry in connection with affordable housing.Stan Stapleton

A citizen who is a representative of those areas of labor actively engaged in home building in connection with affordable housing.

Olivia Hoblit

A citizen who is actively engaged as an advocate for low-income persons in connection with affordable housing.

Justin Taylor

A citizen who is actively engaged as a for-profit provider of affordable housing.

Thomas Waters

A citizen who is actively engaged as a not-for-profit provider of affordable housing.

Citizen actively engaged as a real estate professional in connection with affordable housing.Barbara McDuffie

A citizen who actively serves on the local planning agency pursuant to Section 163.3174, Florida Statutes.

Tyrone Blue

A citizen who resides within the jurisdiction of the local governing body making the appointments.

Bill Bright
A citizen who represents employers within the jurisdiction.
A citizen who represents essential public services personnel, as defined in the local housing assistance plan.Kathy Burns
Alt: Tia Brown

One or more citizens who may be appointed from within the above referenced industries/activities without regard to affordable housing. These appointments shall be outside of the six representatives to be appointed from the above categories, pursuant to Section 420.9076(2).

Jenna Emmons

One locally elected official from each county or municipality participating in the State Housing Initiatives Partnership Program, pursuant to Section 420.9076(2).

Hupp Huppmann

For additional information regarding this Board contact the Planning Department at (904) 530-6320, or visit the Essential Housing Advisory Committee (EHAC) page.